Transfer by Affidavit ($50,000 and Under). Pursuant to Wisconsin State Statute Section 867.03, Transfer by Affidavit is used for solely owned property within this state valued under $50,000. Any heir, trustee, or person who was guardian, may collect and transfer the solely owned assets by completing an affidavit in duplicate. The original form Wisconsin Court System website must be sent via certified mail to the Wisconsin Department of Health and Family Services. The signed return receipt, along with the duplicate form, must be presented to holder of the asset(s) 10 days after the Wisconsin Department of Health and Family Services has signed the return receipt. This is not filed with the circuit court.